Scholarship and Mentoring Committee

The scholarship committee is actively promoting Business Aviation as a viable, interesting, and rewarding career on the campuses where our future job candidates are being trained. They facilitate a meaningful connection and an on-going relationship between willing and interested students and individual members of CABAA that are able to mentor the student candidate within their discipline or job function on varying levels of commitment.

“Education is simply the soul of a society as it passes from one generation to another.”
G. K. Chesterson


          SCHOLARSHIP and Mentoring Committee members


CHICAGO EXECUTIVE AIRPORT (KPWK) WHEELING IL – Monday Aug 5th, CABAA awarded $100,000 in academic scholarships to 8 area students.

CABAA's 2021 Scholarship Recipients

· Chloe Popilchak - CABAA General Financial Scholarship

· Simon Barbel - CABAA Maintenance Committee Financial Scholarship

· Valarie Meyer - Ken Johnson Memorial Scholarship

· Marcellus Freeman - Professional Pilot Training Award (FlightSafety)

· Shania Gordon - Professional Pilot Training Award (CAE)

· Charles Helmer - Principles of Troubleshooting Award (FlightSafety)

· Brett Kovac - Professional Maintenance Training Award (CAE)

· Jodie Gawthrop - Professional Maintenance Training Award (FlightSafety)

CABAA's 2020 Scholarship Recipients

· Mitchell Heinzen

· Brett Kovac

· Patricia Kryzstyniak

· Delaney Johnston

· Megan Stumbo

· Dakota Jae Dawley

· Spencer Newtal

CABAA's 2019 Scholarship Recipients. (left to right)

· Nicole Goutanis, Princeton University

· Dyland Mardoian, Western Michigan University

· Alexandria Denig, Lewis University

· Kevin Whelan, Western Michigan University

· Margaret Gotsch, Lewis University

· Joshua Hernandez, Quincy University

· Angelina Kapp, Southern Illinois University

· Zachary Martin, Southern Illinois University

© CABAA 2017 - 2019 

Chicago Area Business Aviation Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software